Finding Contacts for SBL Students

Students, do you have any questions or concerns?  Student representatives are eager to assist students.
Using the map below, you can find the emails of:

  • Regional Representatives: Student representatives for each region.
  • On-Campus Student Representatives: Student representatives for particular schools.
  • Regional Coordinators: Faculty members in charge of regional meetings.
  • Student Advisory Board: The board members of SBL Students.

Tips for using the map:
1. The filter drop down menu above the map allows you to filter results by the positions listed above.
2. Below the map there is a search box that lets you search for a representative by name, school, or position. Clicking on a person below the map will bring up that person’s marker on the map.

 

Interesting in joining our team? If your school or region is without an OSR or RR, then we are accepting applications for that position. Use the button below to apply for a position!
Apply Now!

 

Filter by

TitleCategoryAddressDescription
Abelardo Rivas (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Andrews University abelardo@andrews.edu
Amanda Brobst-Renaud (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Baylor University Amanda_Brobst-Renaud@baylor.edu
Amelia Devin Freedman (Regional Coordinator: New England/ E. Canada) Regional Coordinator Merrimack College amelia.devin.freedman@gmail.com
Andrew Higginbotham (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Hebrew Union College drhigg79@gmail.com
Ardaine Gooden (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Howard University School of Divinity brandon.beasley@bison.howard.edu
Ardy Bass (Regional Coordinator: Pacific Northwest) Regional Coordinator Gonzaga University bassa@gonzaga.edu
Beverly Gaventa (SAB: Faculty Liaison) Student Advisory Board Baylor University Beverly_Gaventa@baylor.edu
Carson Bay (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Florida State University cmb14k@my.fsu.edu
Carson Bay (Regional Student Representative: Southeastern) Regional Student Representative Florida State University cmb14k@my.fsu.edu
Chris Heard (Regional Coordinator: Pacific Coast) Regional Coordinator Pepperdine University cheard@pepperdine.edu
Christina Bryant (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Brite Divinity School christina.bryant44@gmail.com
Dain Smith (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Cincinnati Christian University dain.smith@ccuniversity.edu
Dallas Flippin (SAB: Communications & Technology Officer) Student Advisory Board Marquette University dallas.flippin@gmail.com
David Woodington (Regional Student Representative: Midwest) Regional Student Representative University of Notre Dame jwooding@nd.edu
Denise Flanders (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Fuller Theological Seminary deniseflanders@fuller.edu
Diandra Chretain (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Graduate Theological Union Dchretain@ses.gtu.edu
Diandra Chretain (Regional Student Representative: Pacific Coast) Regional Student Representative Graduate Theological Union dchretain@ses.gtu.edu
Eric F. Mason (Regional Coordinator: Mid West) Regional Coordinator Judson University MWSBL.Regional.Coordinator@gmail.com
Erin Galgay Walsh (SAB: Secretary) Student Advisory Board Duke University Ecg17@duke.edu
Franklin Wang (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Wheaton College ilg.wljet@gmail.com
Jan Nylund (SAB: International Network Coordinator) Student Advisory Board Lund University jan.nylund@teol.lu.se
Jason Anthony Riley (SAB: Member-at-Large) Student Advisory Board Fuller Theological Seminary jasonriley@fuller.edu
Jee Hei Park (SAB: On-Campus Student Representative Coordinator) Student Advisory Board Fordham University jpark61@fordham.edu
Jeff Peterson (Regional Coordinator: Southwestern) Regional Coordinator Austin Graduate School of Theology peterson@austingrad.edu
Jennifer Guo (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Trinity Evangelical Divinity School zjguo@tiu.edu
Jim Wilson (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Asbury Theological Seminary jim.wilson@asburyseminary.edu
Jonathan Brown (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Mercer University jonathan.r.brown@live.mercer.edu
Jonathan D. Lawrence (Regional Coordinator: East Great Lakes) Regional Coordinator Canisius College lawrenc7@canisius.edu
Jonathan Redding (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Vanderbilt University jondredding@gmail.com
Jonathan Young (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Lenoir-Rhyne University jonathan.young@my.lr.edu
Joshua Henson (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Southern Baptist Theological Seminary martyrcalvin@gmail.com
Joshua Matson (Regional Student Representative: Pacific Northwest) Regional Student Representative Trinity Western University Joshua.Matson@mytwu.ca
Joshua Reno (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative University of Minnesota joshua.michael.reno@gmail.com
Joshua Reno (Regional Student Representative: Upper Midwest) Regional Student Representative University of Minnesota joshua.michael.reno@gmail.com
Karoline Lewis (Regional Coordinator: Upper Midwest) Regional Coordinator Luther Seminary klewis001@luthersem.edu
Krista Dalton (SAB: Vice Chair) Student Advisory Board Columbia University kristanicholedalton@gmail.com
Lindsey Trozzo (Regional Student Representative: Southwestern) Regional Student Representative Baylor University lindsey.trozzo@gmail.com
Luke Drake (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill luked@live.unc.edu
Margaret Froelich (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Claremont Lincoln University margaret.froelich@cst.edu
Mark K. George (Regional Coordinator: Rocky Mountain) Regional Coordinator Iliff School of Theology mgeorge@iliff.edu
Mark Letteney (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Princeton University mark.letteney@princeton.edu
Meghan Musy (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative McMaster Divinity College meghan.musy@gmail.com
Michele Stopera Freyhauf (SAB: Member-at-Large) Student Advisory Board Durham University msfreyhauf@gmail.com
Milton P. Horne (Regional Coordinator: Central States) Regional Coordinator William Jewell College hornem@william.jewell.edu
Nathan LaMontagne (Regional Coordinator: Mid Atlantic) Regional Coordinator Catholic University of America nathan.lamontagne@gmail.com
Nicholas Elder (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Marquette University nick.elder@marquette.edu
Nicholas Wagner (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Duke University new15@duke.edu
Nicholas Werse (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Baylor University Nick_Werse@Baylor.edu
P. Richard Choi (Regional Coordinators: Chair) Regional Coordinator Andrews University choir@andrews.edu
Rachel Renz (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative University of Chicago renz@uchicago.edu
Robert Kashow (Regional Student Representative: New England/ E. Canada) Regional Student Representative Brown University Robert_Kashow@brown.edu
Ross Ponder (SAB: Chair) Student Advisory Board University of Texas, Austin ross.ponder@utexas.edu
Scott Robertson (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary SRobertson@swbts.edu
Seth Stradel (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Grand Rapids Theological Seminary stadel4084@gmail.com
Shane Kraeger (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary smkraeger@liberty.edu
Shawn Wilhite (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Southern Seminary shawn.j.wilhite@gmail.com
Steve Young (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Shepherds Theological Seminary smyoung@gmail.com
Thomas J. Whitley (SAB: Regional Representatives Coordinator) Student Advisory Board Florida State University twhitley@fsu.edu
Trevor Williams (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Pepperdine University trevor.williams@pepperdine.edu
Vicki C. Phillips (Regional Coordinator: Southeastern) Regional Coordinator West Virginia Wesleyan College phillips_v@wvwc.edu
Victoria Ballmes (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative University of California, Santa Barbara vballmes@umail.ucsb.edu
Zane McGee (On-Campus Representative) On-Campus Representative Emory University zane.mcgee@emory.edu